Wet

I would go to the beach hut
if not for the rain
which is making it feel
like winter again
Or maybe a wander
up there on the hill
as it doesn't much matter
if I keep dry until
the sod of fair Sussex
under my feet
is trodden again 
to make life complete
But instead I think I'll
stay at home in the dry
and watch as this wet
summer day passes by

©Jemverse

Photo – Jempics

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Riverside Peace
    Aug 15, 2021 @ 09:35:13

    Nice one. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. OIKOS™- Art, Books & more
    Aug 15, 2021 @ 09:52:12

    Reply

  3. OIKOS™- Art, Books & more
    Aug 15, 2021 @ 09:52:36

    Beautiful thought provoking. 🙂 xx Michael

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.