Travelling again

Last week I braved the train because I had to
and it wasn't all that nice
seemed the people had forgotten
and were content to pay the price

But today was a different matter
and I felt more at ease
travelling in for pleasure
with just myself to please

Besides I wore my face mask
kept myself as safe as safe can be
and that is all I ask for
in this new normality

So it was really quite refreshing
And I felt myself again
building further blocks to keep
this pleasure to remain


©Jemverse

Photo – Jempics

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. OIKOS™- Art, Books & more
    Oct 09, 2021 @ 09:06:08

    Reply

  2. OIKOS™- Art, Books & more
    Oct 09, 2021 @ 09:07:41

    Very thought provoking, also this new normality. Have a nice weekend! xx Michael

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.