Quiet and unassuming

As a poet I find pleasure
in writing every day
Capturing a moment
about life in such a way
that when I read my words
back quietly on reflection
they take on board a meaning
to inspire with recollection

Quiet and unassuming
I publish daily on my blog
something I have written
which then acts as a log
Sharing just a little
with anyone who cares to read
Wherever they may be worldwide
in whatever life they lead

Sometimes they might add a ‘like’
and then, once in a while
might add a little comment
or a pictographic ‘smile’
It’s always very humbling
when I read what people say
Makes me proud to be a poet
as it brightens up my day

So I will keep on writing
because that is what I am
It’s something that I need to do
and I write because I can
Finding ways to capture life
in words which mostly rhyme
Then sharing these with you out there
to read from time to time

©Jemverse

Day 17 in the ‘Blogging from A-Z challenge

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. AkkaAcerbic
    Apr 20, 2016 @ 07:01:49

    You know what! just what i needed! thanq so much 😀 disillusionment was setting in.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Dainty M
    Apr 20, 2016 @ 10:59:01

    You are indeed a beautiful poet! I love the way the words intertwine and create such lovely art ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. Robin
    Apr 21, 2016 @ 06:16:29

    Lovely. I’m not a poet by any means so appreciate those who are and write with honesty and so artfully.

    Like

    Reply

  4. Deepti
    Apr 21, 2016 @ 07:04:26

    Bravo !!! Pat Pat Pat… you poured out the true feelings of a poet… Thumbs up.

    http://serendipityofdreams.blogspot.in/2016/04/lavender-blooms.html

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  5. Trackback: Zed | Jemverse
  6. rbaldwin0204
    Sep 23, 2016 @ 06:17:51

    I love this poem! It speaks to what many of us experience as poetry bloggers.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  7. Trackback: Revisiting quiet and unassuming | Jemverse
  8. Trackback: Revisiting quiet and unassuming | Poet's Corner
  9. Trackback: Revisiting quiet and unassuming~by Jeremy J Croucher | OUR POETRY CORNER

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.