A cracking way to start the day

20160812_074720

A cracking way to start the day
riding along the beach
The sea deep blue reflecting sky
and there in easy reach

Part of me would love to stop
jump in and have a swim
But I really need to get to work
and get some hours in

Having said that, it will not be long
before the time will come
When I can get back here again
beneath this gorgeous sun

©Jemverse

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Zia Jane
    Aug 13, 2016 @ 22:24:45

    I nominate you for Blogger Recognition Award because you really deserve it 🙂
    If you want to participate you can read my full post here https://ziathoughts.wordpress.com/2016/08/13/blogger-recognition-award/
    Keep writing such great stuff 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Jem Croucher
      Aug 14, 2016 @ 08:01:07

      A massive well done on the award. Well deserved. And thank you so much for nominating me; I’m truly grateful. However, I made a decision some time back on Jemverse not to accept any more awards. This is nothing to do with those really kind people (like you) who nominate me, but everything to do with the ethos of what Jemverse is about – the words. So, from the bottom of my heart, thank you again – but I’ll quietly and humbly decline.

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

