Down to the beach

I came down to the beach
after a long and arduous day
the sunshine still quite high
and quite hot still I would say

I walked the four miles there
with my AirPods in my ears
listening to Underworld
as I have done for years

And when an hour later
at the beach hut I hold dear
I cracked open a bottle
for a welcome cooling beer

Then I sat down in the sunshine
as is dropped down in the west
relishing the warmth
at this time of day, the best

The sky was cloudless blue
and the sea reflected there
the wonder of the summer
late July gave us to share

©Jemverse

Photo – the view looking east towards Brighton from Beach Hut 101 – Jempics

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. OIKOS™- Art, Books & more
    Aug 04, 2021 @ 09:20:16

    Reply

  2. Dave Williams
    Aug 04, 2021 @ 10:22:12

    Sounds like a lovely way to find a peaceful place after an arduous day and a long walk 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.